Presented by The Television Academy

The Marketplace

Many of the executives, producers, and agents in our Catalyst family are actively shopping for new shows and talent. Our marketplace sets pre-arranged general meetings between execs and talent with the purpose of fostering strong connections that can continue to grow.

This is an exciting way for the industry to come together to offer indie creators a potential pathway forward for their projects!


The Catalyst Marketplace carefully matches individual projects with the companies and executives that are seeking to buy that specific type of content.

Each Marketplace selection is given at least two in-person meetings. After the meetings, these projects will be listed in our marketplace database so that executives can search for shows throughout the year.


Creators in the Storieroad Institute who have completed the Exposition, FirstLight, and StorieArc modules are eligible for Marketplace meetings. (become eligible here)


If you are a company or buyer seeking new content, please email us at Our marketplace team will reach out to interview you and learn more about the type of content you are seeking and how many meetings you are looking to take.

2019 Marketplace Executives
  • Adam Fratto,  Vice President of Scripted Series  - History Channel
  • Adam Martinez, Director of Cable/Streaming - CBS
  • Alec Shankman, Co-Managing Partner, Alternative Programming, Licensing & Digital Media - Abrams Artists Agency
  • Alison Norrington, Founder - storycentral
  • Amanda Marzolf, Agent - Abrams
  • Arbi Pedrossian, Creative Exec.  - Fox Digital
  • Brent Coble, Director of Production & Development - Nickelodeon
  • Caissie St. Onge, Producer/Writer/Showrunner
  • Christine Pham, Director of Drama Development - NBCUni
  • Damian Pelliccione, CBO - Revry
  • David Person, Manager of Original Programming & Production - IFC
  • Erica Kraus, Producer
  • Haroon "Boon" Saleem, President of Production - Day Zero
  • Jennifer Au, Literary Management - Untitled Ent.
  • Jennifer Court, Executive Producer - Kung Fu Monkey Productions
  • Kevin Herrera, Co-Founder, The Machine
  • Jeremy Hughes, Founder - Elevate Pictures
  • Jill Dickerson, SVP Programming & Development - OWN
  • Jonathan Cane, Co-founder, Rogue Wave Media
  • Kaylani Esparza, Producer - Broadway Video
  • Laura Fischer, CEO - PowderKeg
  • Marcus Peterzell, Founder - Passion Point Collective
  • Marissa Brooks, Manager of Drama Development - CBS
  • Mark Burton, CEO - Wonder Worldwide
  • Mike Rotman, Director/Producer
  • Monica Gil, Producer - Spotted Cow
  • Sade Sellers, VP of Content Acquisitions & Development - 1oneninety5
  • Sara Barkan, Agent - Abrams
  • Adam Gee, Red Bull Media House, London, Commissioning Editor
  • Sofia Monroe, Founder - Daymaker Productions
  • Steven Adams, Head of Management - Buffalo 8
  • Thom  Woodley, Executive Creative Director & Director of Creative Partnerships - CH Media
  • Vinca Jarrett, President/Attorney - FilmPro Finance
  • Zeke Thomas, Executive Producer - Mindjam Media
  • Jennifer Vasquez, VP Scripted Programming - AwesomenessTV
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon




Contact us:

(218) 208-0140

Mailing Address:

PO Box 1

Duluth, MN 55801

Copyright Independent Television Festival, Inc. is a 501(c)3 nonprofit.

Federal Trademarks: Catalyst Stories, Catalyst Content Festival